Deutsch | English
David Magnus Yoav Pasovsky Laura Mello Jakob Diehl Leo Dick Peng Yin

Yoav Pasovsky

Yoav Pasovsky was born in 1980 in Israel. He began playing the piano at
an early age, and started composing shortly after. 
In the following years he produced mainly electronic music. Since 2001
his creative focus shifted more and more towards acoustic music. 
Pasovsky studied composition with Daniel Ott and Walter Zimmermann in
the University of the Arts Berlin, where he is currently teaching.  

Pasovsky's works have been performed in numerous festivals in Europe
(i.a. ISCM World New Music Days 2006), North America and Asia. He has
worked with ensembles such as Ensemble Adapter, Ensemble U3, United
Berlin, Red Light New Music, Asian Art Ensemble, Quartet New Generation,
Ensemble Zafraan, and the Ensemble Modern Academy. 

Pasovsky was composer in residence of the spanish ensemble Taller Sonoro
in 2008. Recepient of the Elsa-Neumann-Stipend 2011, Pasovsky's music will
be featured at the Munich Biennale 2012 and at the Donaueschingen Music
Festival 2012.